By The1nsider 1 month ago

The FIA Formula 2 Championship promoter is pleased to confirm that the 2019 calendar will once again comprise twelve rounds in total, all support events of the Formula One World Championship. Just like in 2018, eight rounds will be held in Europe, and there will be four flyaway events to complete the calendar.

The third season of the FIA F2 Championship will open overseas at the Bahrain International Circuit on March 29-31, before moving to Baku a month later on April 26-28. The paddock will go to Europe next, stopping first at Barcelona on May 10-12 and then at Monte Carlo two weeks later on May 23-25.

The month of June will hold two back-to-back events: Le Castellet on the 21-23 and Spielberg on the 28-30. The action will resume in Silverstone on July 12-14, followed by Budapest on August 02-04. After a three-week break, the paddock will gather at Spa-Francorchamps on August 30 – September 01 before going to Monza a week later on September 06-08.

The final two rounds of the season will be flyaway events starting with Sochi on September 27-29 and concluding with Yas marina on November 29 – December 01.

2019 FIA Formula 2 Championship Calendar

Date Venue
26-28 February* Jerez de la Frontera, Spain
05-07 March* Barcelona, Spain
29-31 March Sakhir, Bahrain
26-28 April Baku, Azerbaijan
10-12 May Barcelona, Spain
23-25 May Monte Carlo, Monaco
21-23 June Le Castellet, France
28-30 June Spielberg, Austria
12-14 July Silverstone, Great Britain
02-04 August Budapest, Hungary
30 August – 01 September Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
06-08 September Monza, Italy
27-29 September Sochi, Russia
29 November – 1 December Yas Marina, UAE

* denotes test only

  Issue 25 F2
this post was shared 0 times